WhatsApp has clarified how it will be treating the accounts of users who won’t be accepting its updated terms and policy. The information was posted on the company’s official website.
For those who choose not to accept the company’s updated terms, the app will continue to show a notification asking to accept. After a period of several weeks, the users will see a persistent reminder.
Once users see a persistent reminder, the WhatsApp app will switch to a limited functionality mode. In this mode, users won’t be able to access their chat list. If they receive a chat, they will be able to…